WingMakers Forum
Visit SUMBOLA - The Social Reading Platform
Publishers, Authors, Readers, and Talent wanted.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Introducing the WMM to kids
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 4:58 pm 

Hi all.

First let me introduce myself. I'm from...well...everywhere actually, but my human instrument resides in Romania. Because English is not my native language please have understanding and forgiveness for my fuzzy phrasing.

I've been a student of the heart for some 2 years now using the WMM. Two years on and off actually because I felt that I have to part with the material for a while (allow it to exit freely, as James said) for the purpose of validating my resonance with it and also the genuineness of my commitment. The six heart virtues are the most dear subject and the one I'm focusing on for the time being. This also the key element that "stayed around" and ignite my full commitment to the WMM.

One day i was reading the "Living from the Heart" paper and my 7 year old boy asked me what is that I'm reading. I started telling him about the heart virtues and he showed a great deal of interest in the subject and we had many discussions since then on various topics of the WMM. The thing is he always gets confused by all the terms and ideas and although he is the one that initiate our conversations he quickly gets lost in the concepts. I then realized that I need a different approach method, more suited to his age and understanding. I need to go back to square one and try to define some key aspects for him, in the order that I feel they are important to understand for a 7 year old.

I've started to define a framework for him to understand the big picture:

- The Blueprint of Exploration, the outlines (kids edition, hehehe). This knowledge I find key to understanding the rest of the material. I chose to blend this with the Sovereigns mythology described in the last section of the PC Interview to make the story more attractive.