WingMakers Forum
Visit SUMBOLA - The Social Reading Platform
Publishers, Authors, Readers, and Talent wanted.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: The Nature of Knowledge (Lyricus Discourse)
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 4:02 am 
Posting Freak

"Teacher: Learn all that you can about the human body, emotions and mind. Make it the focus of your study for a period of time-perhaps a year or two, depending on the availability of your time.

As you do this, take notes about the features of the human instrument that either seem connected or anomalous. For example, the brain is dominated by the data received from the eyes. Why do the eyes not dominate consciousness?"

I have been studying these things for more than a few years for sure and this is something I have found about the connection of the eyes with memory and consciousness in particular and perhaps a reason why the eyes don't dominate consciousness. This is from "Quantum Success" by Sandra Anne Taylor:

"...Remember that the brain can't distinguish between an image of experience and one of vivid imagination. The visual cortex relies only partially on what is being seen. The bulk of our visual experience is made up of both memories of past images and personal information forming specific expectations. If you change the scenes in your expectations, you can change your observable reality, as well as your consciousness creation!"

In other words, the eyes do not dominate consciousness because they are too busy observing and adjusting reality from the inside out.;)

"Oneness, Truthfulness and Equality"

Cathedral - CS&N
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MaSU0ABrnY

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 10:44 am 

[quote][i]Originally posted by Shayalana[/i]
"Teacher: Learn all that you can about the human body, emotions and mind. Make it the focus of your study for a period of time-perhaps a year or two, depending on the availability of your time.